Frosting Covered Pretzels

IMG_9534

If you’re looking for something really easy to make that everyone will enjoy, these frosting covered pretzels are for you. I find that using chocolate frosting instead of melted chocolate is easier but just as tasty! I always see the normally shaped pretzels covered in chocolate and sprinkles, but less often in stick-form. I actually like these ones better! They’re easier to make and eat, and who would pass that up?

Here are the ingredients I used:

Bag of large pretzel rods

Chocolate frosting

Reese’s Pieces candy

Chocolate sprinkles

Vanilla frosting (melted with yellow and orange food coloring)

Chocolate chips

Basically, all I did was spread a little bit (okay, a lot) of frosting about halfway down the pretzel rods, and then I went crazy with the decorations! I went with the Halloween/fall colors since I made these in late September, but you can decorate them anyway you want! They’re great to munch on at parties, or just to make as a snack, too.

Note: I attempted to melt white chocolate chips to drizzle over some of the pretzels, and when I added the food coloring, the chocolate turned hard as a rock. Melting the vanilla frosting and adding food coloring was much easier!

Leave a comment